Dr. Matt Chinn
Medical Director

Our EMS division is run under the direction and supervision of Dr. Matt Chinn from Froedtert Hospital (Moorland Reserve). Dr. Chinn is an Assistant Professor in the Section of EMS and Disaster Medicine in the Department of Emergency Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin. 

He received his medical degree from the University of Texas Medical School at Houston and completed an Emergency Medicine Residency at the University of Cincinnati Medical Center. He also completed a fellowship in Emergency Medical Services at the Medical College of Wisconsin. He began his medical career in college as an EMT with Texas A&M University Emergency Medical Services. 

Throughout his career he has served as an assistant medical director for several fire departments and as a flight physician and assistant medical director for a flight program. Dr. Chinn has also previously served as a physician for a police SWAT team. He practices emergency medicine at both Froedtert Hospital and the Moorland Reserve Emergency Department.

Outside of work, he can be found spending family time with his wife, two small children, and dogs.


Chief Martin (Marty) Rukavina

Assistant Chief Mike Wojnowski

Assistant Chief Matt Pinsoneault

Captain - Brandon Wojnowski

Captain - Scott Salentine 

Captain - Adam Wojnowski

Captain - Mike Schmitt

Captain - John Ludwig

Captain - Mike Ludwig

Doug Hittle - Firefighter

Ronald Kaebisch - Firefighter

Thomas Kasian - Firefighter

Mark King - Firefighter

Ryan Kopp - Firefighter /EMT

Mark Ksobiech Sr. - Firefighter

Kathy Ledoux - Firefighter/MPO/RN

Tom Ludwig - Firefighter

Jim Abramczyk - Firefighter/A-EMT

Rick Schaber - Firefighter

Gil Schaefer - Chaplain/Fire Inspector

Robert Schaefer - Firefighter

Tony Schwegel - Firefighter/EMT

​Westin Smith - Firefighter

Lindsey Theel - Firefighter/EMT

Erik Treba - Firefighter/EMT-I

Brian Ottman - Firefighter

Joe Meyer - Probationary​ Firefighter

Ryan Iwamoto - Probationary​ Firefighter/EMT

​​ Becky Varsos - Paramedic/RN 

Brandon Wegner - Firefighter

Lauren Welch - Firefighter/Critical CCEMT-P

Jereme Welch - Firefighter/EMT

George Wolwark - Firefighter/EMT-I

Steve Bowmil - Firefighter/EMT-A

Steven Dibb - Firefighter

Zack Jansen - Firefighter

James Gill - Probationary Firefighter/Paramedic

Kathryn Kirsop - Probationary EMT

Ethan Salentine - Probationary Firefighter

Zack Jansen - Firefighter

Matt Reher - Firefighter/RN

Tristan Siegfried - Firefighter/EMT Student

Colin Slattery - Firefighter

Carl (Skip) Wojnowski - Firefighter/EMT
(Retired Chief)

Nick Braatz - Probationary

Kelsey Wigand - Probationary EMT

Jake Evans - Probationary Firefighter/EMT Student

Jonathon Walter - Probationary Firefighter

Laura Schmit- Probationary EMT 

Brandon Glaeser - Probationary Firefighter​ /EMT Student


Nick Neumiller - Cadet

Kyle Timmers - Firefighter/Cadet

Paid Staff (Day Rescue)

Eric Buhrandt - EMT

James Bowen - EMT-Advanced

Alex Eversum - Paramedic

Dan Lang - Paramedic

Nicholas Schreiber - Paramedic

Jeff Sczerzen - Paramedic

Katherine Ressman - EMT

Tim Couillard - Critical Care Paramedic

Amanda Pluta - EMT

​TJ Oman - EMT

Matthew Kolosovsky - Paramedic

Honorary Members

Joe Baginksi

Ron Boettcher

Angie Brindowski

Steve Busalacchi

Patrick Curley

Roy Funk

Tim & Jill Gorecki

Steve Kersky

Donna Klappa

​Richard Kraklow

Tom Kramer

Tom Kronschnabl

Butch Ledoux

Marly Lien

Debbie Link

Gordy Mayer

Bob McGregor

Buster Merkel​

Dick Nilsson

​Brian Ottmann

Mark Rehbein

Allan Rickert

John Rondeau

Kathy Schaber

Ed Schaefer

Tom Schaefer

Randy Schuler

Kevin Sievert

Tom Treba

Steve Wojnowski

​Tom Zahn

Butch Subel